TVL BASEBALL 2016-17
Dead Period: Jan. 16
Practice Begins: Feb. 6
1st Scrimmage: Feb. 18
1st Contest: Feb. 24
Last Contest Date: May 10
All games start at 4:00 p.m.
  Modesto Christian Varsity only
Wednesday, March 22
Hilmar 5 @ Riverbank 2
Hughson 3 @ Ripon 13
Modesto Christian 0 @ Mountain House 20
Escalon bye
Friday, March 24
Riverbank 4 @ Hilmar 8
Ripon 13 @ Hughson 3
Mountain House 4 @ Modesto Christian 0
Escalon bye
Wednesday, March 29
Riverbank 1 @ Escalon 9
Mountain House 9 @ Hilmar 8
Hughson 10 @ Modesto Christian 1
Ripon bye
Friday, March 31
Escalon 5 @ Riverbank 0
Hilmar 7 @ Mountain House 8
Modesto Christian 8 @ Hughson 10
Ripon bye
Wednesday, April 5
Escalon 9 @ Ripon 5
Riverbank 1 @ Mountain House 2
Hilmar 7 @ Hughson 5
Modesto Christian bye
Friday, April 7
Ripon 0 @ Escalon 7
Mountain House 3 @ Riverbank 1
Hughson 2 @ Hilmar 3
Modesto Christian bye
Wednesday, April 12
Mountain House 1 @ Escalon 2
Ripon 10 @ Modesto Christian 0
Hughson 3 @ Riverbank 2
Hilmar bye
Thursday, April 13
Escalon 9 @ Mountain House 0
Modesto Christian 5 @ Ripon 6
Riverbank 4 @ Hughson 7
Hilmar bye
Easter April 16     Spring Break
Wednesday, April 26
Escalon 6 @ Modesto Christian 0
Mountain House 3 @ Hughson 0
Ripon 4 @ Hilmar 3
Riverbank bye
Friday, April 28
Modesto Christian 2 @ Escalon 12
Hughson 3 @ Mountain House 9
Hilmar 6 @ Ripon 7
Riverbank bye
Wednesday, May 3
Escalon 14 @ Hughson 0
Modesto Christian 2 @ Hilmar 6
Riverbank 1 @ Ripon 5
Mountain House bye
Friday, May 5
Hughson 2 @ Escalon 13
Hilmar 6 @ Modesto Christian 4
Ripon 5 @ Riverbank 0
Mountain House bye
Tuesday, May 9
Hilmar 0 @ Escalon 6
Modesto Christian 3 @ Riverbank 5
Ripon 2 @ Mountain House 8
Hughson bye
Wednesday, May 10
Escalon 13 @ Hilmar 4
Riverbank 15 @ Modesto Christian 4
Mountain House 10 @ Ripon 3
Hughson bye
TVL Baseball Rep. Greg Largent, Escalon High School

Co-Coach of the Year:
Greg Largent, Escalon
Stephen Gatehouse, Mountain House

All League:
Most Valuable Player: Justice Naraghi, Escalon
Most Valuable Offensive Player:  Lucca Dutra, Escalon
Most Valuable Defensive Player: Parker Cosby, Escalohn
Pitcher of the Year: Julian Sainz, Mountain House
Fabian Verdin, Riverbank
Carlos Villapadua, Riverbank
Ireneo Aguiniga, Riverbank
Cody Brockman, Modesto Christian
Jovon Watkins, Modesto Christian
Zach Berbereia, Hilmar
Auston Sutton, Hilmar
Preston Costa, Hilmar
Chris Flores, Hilmar
Trevan Crowley, Hilmar
Jack Mayer, Ripon
Andrew Durrer, Ripon
Jacob Gahm, Ripon
Donny Cooksey, Ripon
Andrew Mendes, Hughson
Zach Abraham, Escalon
Colton Lowney, Escalon
Nick Warren, Escalon
Hunter Perugi, Mountain House
Anthony Wiley, Mountain House
Andres DeLeon, Mountain House
Jacob Vales, Mountain House
Honorable Mention:
Mountain House: Josh Grande, Nick Aguilera, Carter Leal, Elias Escobar, David Montesino
Hughson: Seth Garza, Colin Miller, Armando Espitia
Modesto Christian: Garcia Marquez, Calvin Pless
Ripon: Luke Petker, John Eicher, Colby Bacon
Hilmar: Wyatt Amaral, Trent Crowley
Riverbank: Nikolas Mayfield, Preston Davidson, Christian Fernandez
Escalon: Steven Grossi, Jacob Alvarado, Max Nicholas, Tanner McCrary, Estephan Salcedo

Division V Playoffs
Monday, May 15 4:00 p.m.
West Campus 0 @ Bret Harte 1
Calaveras 1 @ Ripon 11

Wednesday, May 17 @ Billy Hebert Field, Stockton
Marysville 5 vs Linden 1  4:00 p.m.
Ripon 0 vs Capital Christian 10  7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 18 @ Billy Hebert Field, Stockton
Moutain House vs Dixon  4:00 p.m.
Bret Harte vs Escalon  7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 20 @ Billy Hebert Field, Stockton
Marysville vs Capital Christian
Escalon/Bret Harte vs Dixon/Mountain House

Tuesday, May 23 @ Billy Hebert Field, Stockton

Wednesday, May 24 @ Billy Hebert Field, Stockton

Monday, May 29 @ TBA

Back to Home Page

Back to Archives Page